The Swiss Re Board Intends to Maintain The Current Chairperson

The Swiss Re Board Intends to Maintain The Current Chairperson

 The Swiss Re board intends to maintain the current chairperson - The board of Swiss Re, the world's largest reinsurer, is proposing that current chair Sergio P. Ermotti be re-elected at the company's annual shareholder meeting on April 12th.

According to the agenda for the AGM that was published by Insurance Business, the board also wanted Karen Gavan, Joachim Oechslin, Deanna Ong, Jay Ralph, Joerg Reinhardt, Philip K. Ryan, Sir Paul Tucker, Jacques de Vaucleroy, and Larry Zimpleman to be reelected as members of the board.

Also being considered for election are Vanessa Lau and Pia Tischhauser to the new board. Renato Fassbind and Susan L. Wagner have announced they will not seek re-election.

Read alsoFairmatic Receives $46 Million in its Latest Funding Round

"Thanks to my colleagues, I want to express my appreciation for Renato and Sue's long and devoted commitment to Swiss Re," Ermotti said in a statement.

They both had a significant impact on our organization's strategic direction. Their guidance and governance expertise will be greatly lacking. We hope they will achieve success in the future."

The proposed election of all of these individuals would be for a one-year term. Ermotti has been a member of the Swiss Re board since 2020 and the chair since 2021.

Read also: Insurance Must Rethink Its Traditional Role as a Premise no Longer Sufficient - Examine

#insurance #news #usa #lifeinsurance

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !